Connect with us


List Of Politicians And Media Organizations That Defied The Twitter Ban




EiE Nigeria:

When leaders who freely exercised their right to freedom of expression before assuming political office, sought to stifle the voices of young Nigerians via the #TwitterBan, we said “No”.
These leading political figures & media organisations said “No” too!



List of politicians and media organizations that defied the twitter ban:

Key Political Figures That Defied The Twitter ban –

1 Atiku Abubakar (Former Vice President/Presidential Candidate)

2 Seyi Makinde (Governor of Oyo State)

3 Shehu Sani (Former Senator representing Kaduna central)

4 Akin Alabi (Member House of Reps (Egbeda/ Ona Ara Federal constituency)

5 Bukola Saraki (Former Senate President) 6 Dapo Abiodun (Governor of Ogun State)

6 Rotimi Akeredolu (Governor of Ondo State)

7 Chukwuma Charles (Governor-Elect, Anambra State)

8 Peter Obi (Former Governor of Anambra State)

9 Hassan Ibrahim (Former Governor of Gombe state)

10 Nasir El-Rufai (Governor of Kaduna state)

11 People’s Democratic Party (Political Party)

Media Organisations That Defied The Twitter Ban!

1 Arise CmaTrends
2 Newswire
4 The Guardian
5 CmaTrends
6 CmaTrends
7 Peoples Gazette
8 Sahara Reporters
9 TheCable
10 ThisDay
11 FIJ
12 CmaTrends