Connect with us


Joho keeps providing Uhuru with beautiful appointees from Mombasa County government






Total Views : 655

Gone are the days when Mombasa Governor Ali Hassan Joho had declared County 001 hostile ground for president Uhuru Kenyatta. Whenever Uhuru was visiting the county, residents would brace themselves for a showdown between the two leaders. Ever since the Handshake, not only have the two grown fond of each other, but there also appears to be an emerging trend concerning young beautiful government appointees, and the county government of Mombasa.

Just last year in January, Uhuru appointed Nadia Abdalla as the Chief Administrative Secretary for ICT. The young stunning beauty who has been controversially referred to as a slay queen by her haters was well known in Mombasa county.

Nadia became a household name when she represented Mombasa County in the KTN reality show ‘Madam President.’ After which she became an insider in the county’s government.

Following Nadia is Mombasa’s latest appointee, Juliana Wihonge Cherera who was recently appointed as one of the 4 commissioners to IEBC.


Prior to her appointment, Juliana Wihonge worked as an accounting officer in the Mombasa county executive department, where she was actually the County Chief Officer.

She’s an educationist and for her undergraduate, did a Bachelor of Arts in Kiswahili and Geography, before later acquiring a Masters in Education.

Afterwards, she did a diploma in Project Management at the Kenya Institute of Management, and is currently pursuing a diploma in Early Childhood Education.

She’s reportedly from the Shona tribe that’s originally from Zimbabwe, and found their way to Kenya during the white man’s rule over the continent, after the British colonial government relocated a group of them here. Since then they’ve faced discrimination from the government, and statelessness, with the government refusing to recognise them as Kenyans, until July last year.

The National Assembly approved Juliana and her three colleagues to be commissioners of the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC).

The four are, Juliana Wihonge Chirera, Francis Mathenge Wanderi, Irene Cherop Masit, and Justice Abonyo Nyangaya.

For current information about Kenya news curfew, Real estate, credit and other companies offering loans to individuals and small businesses , healthcare and treatment information, always browse Kenyan Report


The post Joho keeps providing Uhuru with beautiful appointees from Mombasa County government appeared first on CmaTrends.