Blue Note Jazz Club Reopens with Summer Festival

New Yorkโ€™s Blue Note Jazz Club is back in a big way this summer, with Ron Carter, George Clinton & Parliament Funkadelic, Robert Glasper, Jacob Collier, Eddie Palmieri, John Scofield and Al Di Meola among the musicians scheduled to perform at the Sony Presents Blue Note Jazz Festival, to be held this summer from June 15 โ€“ August 15.

The performances will take place both indoors at the iconic Blue Note Jazz Club in Greenwich Village โ€” one of the first music venues in the city to welcome back audiences โ€” and Central Park Summerstage. The full schedule appears below; performances at the Blue Note Jazz Club mark the return of a legendary stage following its closure in March 2020.

โ€œReopening the Blue Note and re-establishing the Festival in 2021 is a significant and important step toward restoring the vibrant music community of New York City,โ€ says Steven Bensusan, President Blue Note Entertainment Group. โ€œThe reopening will also allow us to celebrate the 10th anniversary of our Festival this year as well as the 40th anniversary of the Blue Note New York.โ€

โ€œWe feel immense gratitude and appreciation for the artists performing at the Blue Note as we reopen,โ€ said Alex Kurland, Blue Noteโ€™s Director of Programming, Talent Buyer. โ€œThe legacy and legendary quality the Blue Note represents results from the greatness and magic the artists bring to the stage. We are grateful to get back to presenting special and intimate live shows at Blue Note with such extraordinary artists.โ€

Four of the artists performing in the 10th anniversary Blue Note Jazz Festival appeared in its inaugural edition: Chris Botti, Eddie Palmieri, Ron Carter, and Eric Krasno. The festival also welcomes artists making their Blue Note debuts: Brasstracks, Ghost-Note, and Digable Planets.

Blue Note Jazz Club will adhere to the reopening guidelines as set forth by the City of New York, New York State, and the Center for Disease Control (CDC).

Tickets can be purchased at www.bluenotejazzfestival.com.

Blue Note Jazz Festival Schedule:

SummerStage in Central Park:

Sunday, June 20 โ€“ Chris Botti

Sunday, June 27 โ€“ George Clinton & Parliament Funkadelic

Sunday, July 11 โ€“ Galactic feat. Anjelika โ€˜Jellyโ€™ Joseph & MonoNeon

Blue Note (Greenwich Village):

Tuesday, June 15 โ€“ Sunday, June 20 โ€“ Robert Glasper

Monday, June 21 โ€“ Jacob Collier and Friends

Tuesday, June 22 โ€“ Wednesday, June 23 โ€“ Ghost-Note

Thursday, June 24 โ€“ Sunday, June 27 โ€“ Ravi Coltrane w/ Orrin Evans, Dezron Douglas, Johnathan Blake

Monday, June 28 โ€“ Joel Ross

Tuesday, June 29 โ€“ Thursday, July 1 โ€“ Eric Krasno Trio (E3 FT Eric Kalb & Eric Finland)

Friday, July 2 โ€“ Saturday, June 3 โ€“ Brasstracks

Sunday, July 4 โ€“ Monday, July 5 โ€“ Eddie Palmieri Residency

Tuesday, July 6 โ€“ Wednesday, July 7 โ€“ Maurice โ€œMobettaโ€ Brown

Thursday, July 8 โ€“ Sunday, July 11 โ€“ย  John Scofield

Monday, July 12 โ€“ Thursday, July 15 โ€“ Keyon Harrold

Friday, July 16 โ€“ Sunday, July 18 โ€“ Talib Kweli with Live Band

Monday, July 19 โ€“ Eddie Palmieri Residency

Tuesday, July 20 โ€“ Wednesday, July 21 โ€“ James Carter Quartet w/ James Hurt, Gerald Cannon, Kahlil Kwame Bell

Thursday, July 22 โ€“ Saturday, July 24 โ€“ Ms. Lisa Fischer

Monday, July 26 โ€“ Michel Camilo Tuesday, July 27 โ€“ Judith Hill

Wednesday, July 28 โ€“ Thursday, July 29 โ€“ Joe Lovano Quartet

Friday, July 30 โ€“ Sunday, Aug 1 โ€“ Al Di Meola

Monday, Aug 2 โ€“ Eddie Palmieri Residency

Wednesday, Aug 4 โ€“ Sunday, Aug 8 โ€“ Ron Carter Quartet w/ Renee Rosnes, Jimmy Greene, Payton Crossley

Monday, Aug 9 โ€“ Tuesday, Aug 10 โ€“ Isaiah Sharkey

Wednesday, Aug 11 โ€“ Thursday, Aug 12 โ€“ Digable Planets

Friday Aug 13 โ€“ Sunday, Aug 15 โ€“ John Pizzarelli Better Days Ahead (Solo Guitar Takes on Pat Metheny)

ย 

Tobiโค

Tobi is a reserved individual, loves making friends and a top-notch web developer. Currently, he's working as a freelancer for cmatrends.com

Leave a Comment on CmaTrends

Next Post

'RHOA' Star Porsha Williams Engaged to Castmate's Estranged Husband

Tue May 11 , 2021
Porsha Williams is engaged again, and in real life ‘Real Housewives’ fashion … her fiance is the estranged husband of one of her costars. Drama!!! The ‘RHOA’ star announced she’s getting super serious with a guy she’s been dating for just a month — surprising enough — but the bigger […]