Bleachers Drop New Song, ‘Stop Making This Hurt’; Album Due in July

Bleachers have dropped a new song, “Stop Making This Hurt,” along with a video directed by Carlotta Kohl. The Jack Antonoff-led group’s third album, “Take the Sadness Out of Saturday Night,” will be released July 30 on RCA Records (tracklist below).

Starting in September, the group will also be hitting the road this fall (dates below). The tour kicks off on September 11th, 2021 at Antonoff’s “Shadow of the City” festival in New Jersey.

As if that weren’t enough, Bleachers will be performing “Stop Making This Hurt” on “The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon” on May 26th — the first full band to perform in-studio in over a year.

Antonoff says, “‘Stop Making This Hurt’ is what you get when we are not allowed to go play for our people. It’s a line that had been ringing in my head for years. I fell into a dark place after a loss and then starting to have that feeling of rage towards the depression – which is when you know there’s a way out. started looking at the people close to me in my life and finding all the ways we keep ourselves from breaking through. ‘Stop Making This Hurt’ started ringing more and more in my head. then the pandemic hit and i got the band in a room and we played like we may never play again. at that point it took on another meaning. found myself banging at the door of the next phase of my life and to open brings up all the darkness from the past and what’s holding you back. i could intellectualize it for days but what im truly left with is a voice in my head shouting ‘Stop Making This Hurt.’”

“Stop Making This Hurt” is the third track from Bleachers’ forthcoming album, following “Chinatown” (featuring Bruce Springsteen) and “45.”

“Take the Sadness Out of Saturday Night” tracklist

  1. “91”
  2. “Chinatown” (feat. Bruce Springsteen)
  3. “How Dare You Want More”
  4. “Big Life”
  5. “Secret Life”
  6. “Stop Making This Hurt”
  7. “Don’t Go Dark”
  8. “45”
  9. “Strange Behavior”
  10. “What’d I Do with All This Faith?”

Bleachers ‘Take the Sadness Out of Saturday Night’ Fall 2021 Tour Dates

Date City Venue
September 11, 2021 Sat Asbury Park, NJ Shadow of the City
September 12, 2021 Sun New York, NY The Rooftop at Pier 17
September 13, 2021 Mon Pittsburgh, PA Stage AE
September 15, 2021 Wed Columbus, OH Express Live
September 17, 2021 Fri Milwaukee, WI Summerfest
September 18, 2021 Sat Newport, KY Ovation
September 22, 2021 Wed Boston, MA Leader Bank Pavilion
September 23, 2021 Thu Philadelphia, PA Skyline Stage at The Mann
September 24, 2021 Fri Washington, DC Anthem
September 25, 2021 Sat New York, NY Gov Ball
September 28, 2021 Tue Birmingham, AL Avondale Brewery Company
September 29, 2021 Wed Tampa, FL Jannus Live
October 3, 2021 Sun New Orleans, LA Fillmore
October 5, 2021 Tue Houston, TX House of Blues
October 6, 2021 Wed Dallas, TX House of Blues
October 11, 2021 Mon Phoenix, AZ The Van Buren
October 13, 2021 Wed San Diego, CA Humphrey’s
October 15, 2021 Fri Los Angeles, CA Hollywood Palladium
October 16, 2021 Sat San Francisco, CA The Masonic
October 19, 2021 Tue Seattle, WA Showbox SODO
October 20, 2021 Wed Portland, OR Crystal Ballroom
October 22, 2021 Fri Salt Lake City, UT The Union Event Center
October 23, 2021 Sat Denver, CO The Mission Ballroom
October 24, 2021 Sun Kansas City, MO Uptown
October 26, 2021 Tue Minneapolis, MN Fillmore
October 27, 2021 Wed Madison, WI The Sylvee
October 28, 2021 Thu Chicago, IL Aragon Ballroom
October 30, 2021 Sat Indianapolis, IN Egyptian Room
October 31, 2021 Sun Detroit, MI Fillmore
November 2, 2021 Tue St. Louis, MO The Factory
November 3, 2021Wed Cleveland, OH House of Blues
November 4, 2021 Thu Grand Rapids, MI 20 Monroe Live
November 6, 2021 Sat Harrisburg, PA Harrisburg University at XL Live

 

Tobi❤

Tobi is a reserved individual, loves making friends and a top-notch web developer. Currently, he's working as a freelancer for cmatrends.com

Leave a Comment on CmaTrends

Next Post

Dog in Out-of-Control Boat Rescued in Spain

Tue May 18 , 2021
Play video content Shutterstock Premier An out-of-control boat with a dog on board is not something any animal lover wants to see, but fortunately … this wild story has a paws-itively happy ending. The unmanned Zodiac boat spotted circling in the ocean Monday, about 300 meters off the coast of […]